Log In Sign Up
Home » Export Policy

Katun Export Policy

Katun’s policy on the export and re-export of products to destinations or countries that are subject to U.S. embargoes or sanctions.

Katun Corporation prohibits the export and reexport of Katun products, and the provision of Katun services, to destinations or individuals subject to United States embargoes or trade sanctions.

Embargoed Countries

The United States currently maintains embargoes which prohibit trade with the following countries:

  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Syria

Under United States law, it is illegal to export products to the above listed countries, either directly from the United States or by re-exporting products from an intermediate country. United States export laws also prohibit “U.S. persons” from direct involvement in exports to those countries, even if the products to be shipped are not of U.S. origin. United States law also prohibits most imports from, financial transactions with, and visits to, those countries by U.S. persons.

Accordingly, no sales or shipments, direct or indirect (including through agents or other third-parties), may be made by any Company affiliate to the embargoed countries, as well as to the Crimea region of Ukraine, without the express written approval of the General Counsel. Government, and Katun, policy is to deny requests for such export or reexport authorization in almost all cases.

Denied Persons and Entities

Katun’s products may not be exported or re-exported to anyone on the U.S. Treasury Department’s Specially Designated Nationals List or the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Denied Persons List or Entity List.

Specially Designated Nationals List
The Department of the Treasury, Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) is responsible for the oversight and publication of a list comprised of individuals and organizations deemed to represent restricted countries or known to be involved in terrorism and narcotics trafficking.

The Specially Designated Nationals List may be found at the following link:

More information on the Denied Persons List and the Entity List may be found at the Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS): https://www.bis.doc.gov/index.php/policy-guidance/lists-of-parties-of-concern

The BIS also maintains an unofficial electronic register of the Export Administration Regulations (EAR).

This scope of sanction is subject to change. Current information on sanctioned countries, entities and individuals is available from the Department of the Treasury, Office of Foreign Assets Controls (OFAC). See https://www.treasury.gov/resource-center/sanctions/Pages/default.aspx