Log In Sign Up
Home » Export Policy

Katun Export Policy

Katun’s policy on the export and re-export of products to destinations or countries that are subject to U.S. embargoes or sanctions.

Unless authorized by the United States Government, Katun Corporation prohibits the export and reexport of Katun products, and the provision of Katun services, to destinations or individuals subject to United States embargoes or trade sanctions.

Embargoed Countries

The United States currently maintains embargoes, which prohibits trade with the following countries:

  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Syria

Under U.S. law, it is illegal to export products to those countries, either directly from the U.S or by re-exporting products from an intermediate country. U.S. export laws also prohibit “U.S. persons” from direct involvement in exports to those countries, even if the products to be shipped are not of U.S.-origin. (U.S. law also prohibits most imports from, financial transactions with, and visits to, those countries by U.S. persons.)

Accordingly, no sales or shipments, direct or indirect (including through agents or other third-parties), may be made by any Company affiliate to the embargoed countries.

No sales or shipments, direct or indirect, may be made by any Company affiliate to North Korea, Sudan or Syria without the express written approval of the General Counsel. Government policy is to deny requests for such export or reexport authorization in almost all cases.

Denied Persons and Entities

The Company’s products may not be exported or re-exported to anyone on the U.S. Treasury Department’s Specially Designated Nationals List or the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Denied Persons List or Entity List.
Specially Designated Nationals List: The Department of the Treasury, Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) is
responsible for the oversight and publication of a list comprised of individuals and organizations deemed to represent restricted countries or known to be involved in terrorism and narcotics trafficking.

The Specially Designated Nationals List may be found at the following link:


The Denied Persons List and the Entity List may be found at the following link:


The list of embargoed or sanctioned countries is subject to change. Current information on sanctioned countries is available from the Department of the Treasury, Office of Foreign Assets Controls (OFAC). See www.ustreas.gov/offices/enforcement/ofac/.